The Future of EU Payments - what's next?

4 February 2015, 14.00 - 18.00, registration and welcome coffee from 13.30

Thon Hotel EU, Rue de la Loi 75, 1040 Brussels


13.30 - 14.00 Welcome coffee & registration


14.00 - 14.10 Moderator’s opening remarks


14.10 – 15.55 Panel 1: Regulating EU mobile, internet and card payments – what’s next?


Possible discussion points:

Speaker line-up

Olle Ludvigsson Member of the European Parliament, Shadow Rapporteur on the European Parliament’s report on Payment services in the internal market

Jean Allix Principal Administrator of Unit D1 – Antitrust Payment Systems, DG COMPETITION, European Commission

Francisco Tur Hartmann Deputy Head of the Market Infrastructure Division, European Central Bank

Dr Jens Lutcke CFO, SOFORT

Alan Ainsworth Director, Government Relations and Public Policy, Barclays

Peter Haegeman Chief Economist, Comeos

Moderator: Liz Oakes Associate Director, Management Consulting, KPMG  


15.55 - 16.15 Coffee break


16.15 – 18.00 Panel 2: Security and convenience in a changing payments landscape


Possible discussion points:

Speaker line-up

Philippe Pellé Deputy Head of Unit D3 - Retail Financial Services and Payments, DG FISMA, European Commission

Klaus Müller Executive Director, Federation of German Consumer Organisations

Luke Olbrich Senior Director and Head of EMEA Core Payments, PayPal Europe

Rigo Van den Broeck Group Head Global Processing - Europe, MasterCard

Prof Dr Jürgen K. Bott Professor for Financial Management, Fachhochschule Kaiserslautern

Moderator: Liz Oakes Associate Director, Management Consulting, KPMG

Sponsored by:

Media Partners: